Big News!

In case anyone was wondering what I got for my birthday… We are pregnant! Well, Carrie is pregnant, Jane thinks she is pregnant, and Chris hopes he isn’t. We are only six weeks along, due April 22nd, 2009. We appreciate everyone’s prayers since Carrie is so over the hill now…

Seriously though, I found out on the morning of my 30th birthday! It was such a great present. Like God was saying, “Here you go, Happy Birthday! This is going to be a very good year.” He is so good. I pray that I always, always know that as truly as I know it now.

So, it was too hard to keep it a secret. As many of you know, it is impossible for us to keep our mouths shut about something like that, especially since we have been trying for a year and a half. We are thrilled, and just wanted to officially let the cat out of the bag. Yea!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

