Cupcakes

My little girl is getting so big! This morning she was cooking for me, making a feast of sketties, cupcakes (cake that is in a cup and you eat it with a fork or spoon), applesauce and rice. She would ask, “want some mo’?”, “want some starbucks?”,”is it good?” As I was looking at her little sweet face, I thought about how easy it is to see her glory. We have been reading John Eldridge’s book, Waking the Dead in bible study. The last part we read talks about revealing our glory. He says that we tend to hide our glory instead of letting it be revealed. We should be humble and with “unveiled faces behold the glory of the Lord, and be transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another, for this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit” (2 Cor. 3:18). It is so hard for me to be that transparent and naked. I know that it is fear. Of what, I am not sure. I guess I am intimidated by what God can do with me. I know what he is capable of. From the book, “Your original Glory was far greater than anything that has ever taken your breath away in nature…” I want that for Jane. I want it for Chris. I want it for everyone. I need to be better about choosing it though.

Leave a Reply

