Oh, What the heck, Why not?

Ok, Ok, some of you are probably gonna freak out, Chris Tucker is blogging. I know, I’m freaked out too. But anyway, take a deep breath, (hooooo, hee, hee, hee, hooooo) and we’ll move on….
I read my friends’ thoughts from time to time, and I think it is peculiar how it seems easier to say some things on a blog site than in person. I’m not saying I’m not the same way. Just wondering why that is? But if this is what it takes, then it is better than nothing.

Hmmm, so what to write about…. Well, I’ll be a Dad real soon, that is fun and scary to think about. The devil is constantly beating me over the head about finances, and what we’ll do, and all that. Carrie knows that we will be OK, and I guess I do too, but how can you “guess” and know at the same time. I need to pray more about it, I don’t do enough of that.
I read one of Jay Snider’s posts about how he feels he doesn’t pray enough, and I thought, “why is that? Why don’t I pray more than what I do?” I know that prayer IS amazing, and I’ve seen many prayers answered, but I still don’t give myself the time I need to pray. It’s as if something is holding my tongue, and sometimes my guts get all twisted just thinking about it. I know, I just need to do it.

It’s funny, I read these thoughts and think, I just need to pray more and think less….

Leave a Reply

